Join the Society to be the first to hear about new boxes, box reviews and coupons on boxes only available to Subscription Box Society members!

Disclosure: This post includes my personal Ellie Subscription Box Review for which I was not compensated but it may contain affiliate / referral links. Read the full disclosure.
Signup for Ellie

Ellie Review August 2017

I have some very exciting news for the Society today! Ellie has expanded their subscription box offerings and I’ve got the deets below.

You now can choose between the standard 5 item box which is a full active wear outfit and two fitness inspired items for $49.95

OR

The new 3 pack box offers a full active wear outfit for $39.95

AND, don’t forget you can always include add-ons to your monthly boxes for up to 70% retail prices.

Ellie Review August 2017

As always the Ellie team of curators have done it again working hard to please their society. It’s quite apparent the care they put into filling their subscription boxes with an outfit that is tailored to both function and style.

The Ellie August 2017 outfit was absolutely adorable so I had to test out its functionality.

It stood up to my game of hoops with ease. I may only be the occasional recreational hoopster; Ellie is a real “baller” in town.

Ellie Review August 2017

The Zobha Seamless Leggings

 

Ellie August 2017 Review

Zobha Seamless Legging

These leggings intimidated me at first glance. Usually, when there are block patterns on leggings the seams can distort and obliterate and chance at feelin smokin.

Not the case here. I implore you all to take the extra minute lining up those seams. Make them sit where they are supposed to at each curve. Your bottom half will love you…and you’ll love it right back.

Ellie August 2017 Review

Ellie August 2017 Review

And the mesh panels on the outer calves, ahh such a fantastic detail. I didn’t expect to love it as much as I did. Who knew?

Ellie August 2017 Review

Ellie August 2017 Review

Bally Total Fitness Sunny Sports Bra

Ellie August 2017 Review

Bally Total Fitness Sunny Sports Bra Ellie August 2017

Ellie August 2017 Review

Ellie August 2017 Review

This is a really cute sports bra and comfortable to wear. It gives a nice coverage both at the cleavage line and on the sides, say hasta to side pit up-squish. If you don’t know this, you don’t have it.

I had one issue with this sports bra…I’m tall with a long torso. The straps were not adjustable on this bra. BOO! It kept riding up a wee bit. This is ok since I had the tank over it, however fellow long-torso’ed societe’ers…you likely won’t be able to wear it as a stand-alone.

Unless of course your into that thing. No judgments.

The Marika Tack Back Tank

Ellie August 2017 Review

Marika Tack Back Tank

LOVE this tank. It’s light and airy. So comfortable to wear and offers some sheer and opaque while still, it maintains its vibrant poppy color! And of course, the Dry-Wik fabric is fantastic on those hot days you find yourself outside working up a sweat.

Ellie August 2017 Review

Ellie August 2017 Review

Ellie Review August 2017

Let’s be real…my baller days (ok…day) is gone.

Ellie August 2017 Review

Ellie August 2017 Review

However, I thought it was important to test out my Ellie active wear outfit in different activities. I wanted to be able to share with you if they could really stand up to different activities.

This outfit totally did – versatile and pretty darn easy on the eyes.

How to Order Ellie 3 or 5 item Subscription:

Use this link to signup for Ellie

What do you think of this August 2017 Ellie Box?

Join the Society to be the first to hear about new boxes, box reviews and coupons on boxes only available to Subscription Box Society members!

 

About The Author

mm

Welcome, Subscription Box Society readers, thanks for stopping by. I'm Erin and here's a bit about me, in the 3rd person, naturally. Erin's a wife & mom of 3, a girl and twin boys. She spent most her life in San Francisco Bay Area but now lives in Colorado. She loves the first snow of the season, but not as much as the last one. She loves decorating her home for each season, loves good food, scratch that – ALL food, and reality TV. She despises putting away the laundry, being in the car when her husband is driving, and hearing her own voice. But really the only noteworthy detail here is her fascination with the brilliance behind subscription boxes. Welcome to the Society!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.