Join the Society to be the first to hear about new boxes, box reviews and coupons on boxes only available to Subscription Box Society members!

Disclosure: This post includes my personal Wantable Style Edit Subscription Box Review for which I was not compensated but it may contain affiliate / referral links. Read the full disclosure.
Signup for Wantable Style Edit

 

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

You know those times you see someone in a particular outfit and think to yourself “DANG that’s so cute!!!” I do all the time and inevitably I always hope to replicate the look and incorporate it into my own style.

Unfortunately, it’s a lot easier said than done.

Here’s the problem, we all have different unique traits to our look, what looks great on one body type appears as a hot mess on another.  I run into this conundrum all the time. Regrettably, often it’s not until after I’ve bought the article of clothing now hanging in my closet.

My Wantable Style Edit October 2017 is the perfect solution to avoiding these fashion traps.

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

I begin my Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review with MY MOST treasured item.

Admiral Skinny Heritage Camo Pants by Sanctuary – Retail $100.00

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Camo Pants by Sanctuary

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Camo Pants by Sanctuary

I envy women who choose to recreationally wear camo pants as a fashion decision as opposed to them being the required uniform. I’ve always admired them from afar but never pulled the trigger on buying a pair for myself.

I’m so thrilled Wantable sent these to me because I Luhhhhv them so much.

 

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Camo Pants by Sanctuary

They are super comfy and you can move around quite easily in them. They maintained their shape for days of wear, even with my tendency to sit with my knees hugged-in or criss-cross applesauce.

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

ble Style Edit October 2017 Review

Nice big pockets that don’t poof or bulge out like most big pockets.

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Camo Pants by Sanctuary

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Mya Skinny Blue Ridge by Articles of Society – Retail $64.00

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Jeans by Articles of Society

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Mya Skinny Blue Ridge Jeans by Articles of Society

I believe the stretch skinny pant is becoming my ride or die pant.  There’s something about the colder months that makes me really love the feel of softer, tighter denim. Call me crazy but I think they keep me warmer.

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Articles of Society – Skinny Jeans

And can I just tell you…this is not what my tush looks like in other pants. Dang…current mood –  I’m cherishing my own Butt –  Thanks Mya Jeans!

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

My Butt – Which doesn’t look like that in real life. Thanks, Mya Jeans

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Cold Shoulder Tee Deep Jungle by Z Supply – Retail $35.00

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Cold Shoulder Tee Deep Jungle by Z Supply

Well, it had to happen – I did not enjoy this shirt AT ALL. I thought it seemed flimsy and actually, dare I say it…cheap. Ugh, I went there.

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Cold Shoulder Tee Deep Jungle by Z Supply

It was all wrong for my large undefined shoulders, my leftover tan lines, sun spots, and the recently discovered bit of muffin batter (I can’t call it muffin top because it’s so squishy like batter).

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Cold Shoulder Tee Deep Jungle by Z Supply

This shirt can be made at home with a pair of scissors on a $10.00 t-shirt. Sorry, but this one was a “Noooo” for me. Ick

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Cold Shoulder Tee Deep Jungle by Z Supply

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Open Back Drape Top Black/Ivory Stripe by DE/nim– Retail $58.00

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

DE/nim Striped Shirt

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

DE/nim Striped Shirt

Hmmm, this is a tricky one. I love all things stripes. I’m all about black and white as my signature colors. And the softest buttery fabric is my fave. How can this shirt not win me over?

DE/nim Striped Shirt

It did actually. I liked this shirt a lot. It felt good, it fit good, the price was reasonable to me. And it looks purty darn cute paired with my knock-off Martens!

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

DE/nim Striped Shirt

So although it was I felt a very flattering and forgiving style and cut, I chose to return it since it’s too cold now where I live to really get any wear out of it until next year. Booo! This could have been cute in the summer.

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

DE/nim Striped Shirt

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Washed Off the Shoulder Black by Lucky Brand – Retail $69.50

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Washed Off the Shoulder Black by Lucky Brand

Typically this would not have a white tee underneath, but I wanted to really show the contrast of the eyelet fabric. The shirt is a charcoal hue even if it’s categorized as black.

Let me point out a few noteworthy details to this shirt – I love this eyelet fabric, muted black color, 3/4 bell sleeves. THIS is the shirt I see other women wearing and try to recreate.  It’s truly one of the more worthy tops I’ve encountered.

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Washed Off the Shoulder Black by Lucky Brand

Although it says off the shoulder, turns out unless you stay still and have a petite frame, the rules change. Darn it –  if I could just get this off the shoulder to stay off my shoulders. This off the shoulder top is the first I’ve wrestled with and turns out I lack the off the shoulder skill necessary to pull it off. Bummer!

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Washed Off the Shoulder Black by Lucky Brand

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Jean Wrap Bracelet Silver by W. by Wantatble – Retail $36.00

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Jean Wrap Bracelet Silver by W. by Wantable

This is one helluva bracelet. My favorite part of it…it feels so wholesome but has an element of badass. The little round bobbly things remind me of abalone shell fragments tumbled into smooth stones. The soft brown twine (which is adjustable – BIG POINTS EARNED) is earthy yet not tree hugger vibes.

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Jean Wrap Bracelet Silver by W. by Wantable

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Pia Favorite Sweatshirt Black by Cupcakes and Cashmere – Retail $95.00

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Pia Favorite Sweatshirt Black by Cupcakes and Cashmere

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Cupcakes and Cashmere Sweatshirt

They call it a sweatshirt and I say Puhhlease, this ain’t like no sweatshirt I’ve ever owned!   It appears I’ve been doing sweatshirts wrong for a really long time.

Get ready for the softest, lushest, most decadent feeling you’ve ever had against your skin. This ain’t no hillbilly sweatshirt.

I’m entirely aware of the awkward pose here, I’m trying to show you these Dolman Sleeves. I don’t happen to be a fan of the ever popular dolman sleeve (droopy pit) however, lots of people love it. Different Strokes…it’s what makes the world go round.

And quite honestly, the dolman factor is irrelevant when made from the softest textile on the planet.

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

Dolman Sleeve

Wantable Style Edit October 2017 Review

I love that Wantable sends me things that don’t push the envelope too much yet make me a little cooler than I actually am. If that’s not enough to convince you to sign up for a Wantable Style Edit then this will: my daughter (who is tweening with the best of the tween townies) came home one day and said “uhhh mai gawd, I have the cutest mom, look at how cute you are”.

Guess what I had on Society, the CAMO PANTS!!!

How to Order Wantable Style Edit:

Use this link to signup for the Wantable Style Edit Subscription Box

What do you think of this October 2017 Wantable Style Edit?

Join the Society to be the first to hear about new boxes, box reviews and coupons on boxes only available to Subscription Box Society members!

 

About The Author

mm

Welcome, Subscription Box Society readers, thanks for stopping by. I'm Erin and here's a bit about me, in the 3rd person, naturally. Erin's a wife & mom of 3, a girl and twin boys. She spent most her life in San Francisco Bay Area but now lives in Colorado. She loves the first snow of the season, but not as much as the last one. She loves decorating her home for each season, loves good food, scratch that – ALL food, and reality TV. She despises putting away the laundry, being in the car when her husband is driving, and hearing her own voice. But really the only noteworthy detail here is her fascination with the brilliance behind subscription boxes. Welcome to the Society!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.