Join the Society to be the first to hear about new boxes, box reviews and coupons on boxes only available to Subscription Box Society members!

Disclosure: This post includes my personal Wantable Style Edit Subscription Box Review for which I was not compensated but it may contain affiliate / referral links. Read the full disclosure.
Signup for Wantable

 

Wantable Style Edit September 2017 Review

As we enter into Fall my Wantable Style Edit Subscription sent me a box full of seasonally appropriate items to keep me looking haute.  It’s the perfect go-to subscription box for all your style want’ables, for a minimal styling fee.

Button Down Shirt w/ Wrap Tie Sleeves by 1. State – $89.00

Wantable Style Edit September 2017 Review

Button Down Shirt w/ Wrap Tie Sleeves by 1. State

It was Love at First Sight! I Adore this shirt. Deep Love. It’s perfection!

It’s white with perfect rows of black double stripes. It has a perfect pleat at the back between your shoulder blades to give it a crisp tailored look.

And those SLEEVES with all their Tie Glory!

Wantable Style Edit September 2017 Review

Detail of Wrap Tie Sleeves

Truly – it’s PERFECT for me! Definitely a keeper from the moment I saw it.

I wore this on a day I had a full schedule so that I’d have LOTS of different eyes and opinions of it to share with The Society. I went to my son’s football game followed by a fundraiser for a friend and finally ended the night at an Oktoberfest festival.

This shirt stood the test of early afternoon outdoor sports facility, indoor downtown restaurant/bar and finally outdoor evening festival!

I paired it with skinny jeans with a slightly rolled cuff and my gray converse tennis shoes. And I’m telling you, I received several compliments throughout the day and evening at each event.

Ahhh, thanks Wantable for making so many people want my shirt! Those sleeves though!

I even went for a swing.

Wantable Style Edit September 2017 Review

Swinging in my Wantable Shirt

Wantable Style Edit September 2017 Review

Cut Out Tee in white by Z Supply – $34.00

Wantable Style Edit September 2017 Review

Cut-Out Tee by Z Supply

If you’re thinking this is just your everyday Tee, think again. Please take notice of that V-shaped cut-out right below the neckline. It adds unrivaled individuality to your Tee collection. It’s so cute.

Wantable Style Edit September 2017 Review

The Cut-Out Tee by Z Supply

The Tee is very light, so you’ll want to be aware that color variations will show through. It has just a hint of a fitted cut. It’s not tight, but the cut does have some shape to it.

My only concern with this shirt was how it would stand up to a washing. The fabric is thin and the cutout is right out front and center. I had concerns on whether or not the cut area would fray or lose its perfect V shape.

The Tee is probably too light for the Fall weather here in CO. I’d likely be wearing this under a black moto jacket with jeans.

Wantable Style Edit September 2017 Review

Cut-Out Tee by Z Supply

Wantable Style Edit September 2017 Review

Sleeveless Front Detail Blouse in the color Sage by Q&A – $68.00

Wantable Style Edit September 2017 Review

Sleeveless Front Detail Blouse by Q&A

Delicate and refined is the best way to describe this blouse.

The color is called Sage, but in my opinion, it’s a much lighter color than what I would consider Sage. It’s 100% polyester and can be machine washed and tumble dried. It has pleated details down the front center and is versatile to compliment many outfits.

This can be worn to work in a business casual environment or with jeans and a pair of cute flats to an early Autumn evening concert show in the park.

Stevie Straight Leg Jean by Kut from the Kloth – $89.00

Wantable Style Edit September 2017 Review

Stevie Straight Leg by Kut from the Kloth

It’s official I love Kut jeans, not only are they a quality denim, I always get to size down!!! Kut jeans run big in my opinion. Unfortunately, I wish that Wantable took that into consideration when sending them.

These jeans have a great denim feel to them. It’s a 99% cotton & 1% Spandex blend, so be prepared for them to stretch out. Which is actually fantastic for fit if they start out on the tighter side. Cue knee bends!

Wantable Style Edit September 2017 Review

Stevie Straight Leg by Kut from the Kloth

They are a standard straight leg fit and just about the perfect fall jean. They are thick with the perfect color wash and no fancy bling detail.

The perfect jean to wear with a cozy sweater on cool autumn nights.

Wantable Style Edit September 2017 Review

Spring Bomber Jacket by Noble U – $48.00

Wantable Style Edit September 2017 Review

Spring Bomber Jacket by Noble U

Look at this cute bomber jacket. Uhhh, hold up – is that a bomber jacket?

Ok, so to me a Bomber Jacket isn’t so light like this 100% Rayon jacket. Bomber jackets actually can serve to keep one warm if necessary, right? This is a VERY light uhhh, jacket?

However, that doesn’t mean this isn’t freaking adorbs. So I’m going to lovingly call this a Bomber inspired Jacket.

Wantable Style Edit September 2017 Review

Spring Bomber Jacket by Noble U

This jacket can add the style your outfit needed with no effort required. Throw it on over that Tee and dang you just went from “alright” to ‘Bomber” vibes!

Word of caution though – it’s a hand wash and line dry garment, so it does come with some required love.

Wantable Style Edit September 2017 Review

Pave Octagon Pendant Necklace by W. Wantable – $38.00

Wantable Style Edit September 2017 Review

Pave Octagon Pendant Necklace by W. / Wantable

Yep, you got it – Wantable’s not just in the habit of regurgitating cute fashion finds, they create them too!

This silver necklace hangs about 16”. The delicate pave pendant is covered in sparkle from its tiny little clear gemstones. It hangs symmetrically, which is a HUGE bonus for me. I run into control issues when things fall off center.

It’s really quite perfect for a black cocktail dress or a more casual look.

Really, with simple and well-designed jewelry pieces such as these, you can’t ever go wrong. It’s a staple in my opinion!

Striped Peplum Top by Les Amis – $39.00

Wantable Style Edit September 2017 Review

Striped Peplum Top by Les Amis

It’s a black and white striped, three-quarter length sleeve, double-tiered peplum top made from a blend of 95% Rayon and 95% Spandex, and it’s super soft!

If you dig the peplum style, you can expect a classic striped soft with a soft premium fabric feel & weight.

Wantable Style Edit September 2017 Review

Striped Peplum Top by Les Amis

Unfortunately, it’s hard for me to speak with any authority on it because I am not a peplum digger.

But I feel confident in saying if I were, this would be a peplum I could tango with.

Wantable Style Edit September 2017 Review

I love my Wantable Style Edit. Everything I receive in my box is cute and has serious potential for a permanent place in my closet. I may not keep it all, but that’s only because I can’t afford to keep it all. I always keep something and ALWAYS want to keep several. Everything is so beautifully packaged with such care. It’s neat and tidy, ALWAYS! And their Customer Service is top-notch!

I only pay a $20.00 styling fee and when I purchase any of the items – the $20 comes off the purchase price! Zing a ding ding! Society Friends – you’re missing out in my opinion if you aren’t signed up for a Wantable Style Edit Subscription Box

How to Order Wantable Style Edit:

Use this link to signup for the Wantable Subscription Box

What do you think of this September 2017 Wantable Style Edit?

Join the Society to be the first to hear about new boxes, box reviews and coupons on boxes only available to Subscription Box Society members!

About The Author

mm

Welcome, Subscription Box Society readers, thanks for stopping by. I'm Erin and here's a bit about me, in the 3rd person, naturally. Erin's a wife & mom of 3, a girl and twin boys. She spent most her life in San Francisco Bay Area but now lives in Colorado. She loves the first snow of the season, but not as much as the last one. She loves decorating her home for each season, loves good food, scratch that – ALL food, and reality TV. She despises putting away the laundry, being in the car when her husband is driving, and hearing her own voice. But really the only noteworthy detail here is her fascination with the brilliance behind subscription boxes. Welcome to the Society!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.