Join the Society to be the first to hear about new boxes, box reviews and coupons on boxes only available to Subscription Box Society members!

 

Disclosure: This post includes my personal Ellie Subscription Box Review for which I was not compensated but it may contain affiliate / referral links. Read the full disclosure.
Signup for Ellie

 

 

Let’s be real here, I don’t work out consistently or have a scheduled exercise routine but I live a pretty active lifestyle.

I sprinkle into my days a full-time career, 3 kids, a husband, a dog, a cat, friends, kid’s friends, neighbors, and a house in a neighborhood with an HOA that fines you for that one (1) weed.

However, each year without fail the first few weeks into Summer I get on this I’ve got to actually “workout” kick. So although activewear is a pretty standard wardrobe staple, I’ve started wearing my Ellie Activewear for actual summer workouts. I’m not sure why but there’s something about wearing actual “gym type wear” to exercise that makes it feel like a more intense workout.

So although activewear is a pretty standard wardrobe staple, I’ve started wearing my Ellie Activewear for actual summer workouts. I’m not sure why but there’s something about wearing actual “gym type wear” to exercise that makes it feel like a more intense workout.

There’s something about wearing actual “gym type wear” for exercise that makes it feel like I worked out harder.

So although activewear is a pretty standard wardrobe staple of mine, enter my Ellie Activewear July 2017 box which was immediately used for an actual summer workout.

Last week I was off to start my regimented schedule of long, hilly walks. Unfortunately, my brain was on one page and my body and endurance on another.

Fortunately, Ellie was one step and one hilly incline ahead of me. My Ellie Activewear July 2017 Box was delivered and unpacked. It was the perfect companion and motivation to keep me on track.

Ellie Activewear July 2017 Review – Outfit

Let’s start with the fabulous colors. That Coral Color!!! It’s a glorious coral and there’s no better summer color. Hands Down!

These Marika AVA Performance Capri Leggings

Ellie Activewear July 2017 Review

Marika Capri Leggings

The perfect workout bottoms for those of us who like to conceal, not reveal! Look I’m all for showing whatcha got, but I’m no longer blessed with tone where I haven’t tried to tone. But it’s all good!

Additionally, when I am just starting a summer schedule of intended exercise, I choose leggings until I firm and tan up a bit.

The Zobha PWR TEK low-impact Sports Bra.

Ellie Activewear July 2017 Review

Zobha Sports Bra

It’s unassuming and a refined charcoal gray color is perfect to wear under countless summer shirts, not just exercise wear. And actually, I think I’m beginning to embrace the allure of sports bras finally.

Although I’d like to point out the detail in the middle it a peekaboo criss-cross that goes all the way down. So for me, this was a deal breaker that it could never ever be worn without something over it.  Peeps can get a sneaky peek of the…oh who am I kidding?

But some ladies are cool with that – NO JUDGEMENTS, I’m just not one of those ladies.

The Marika Dry-Wik Tank

Ellie Activewear July 2017 Review

Marika Tank

It’s supaahh bright, and it’s color appropriately named Electric Coral. I was afraid bees would think I was a giant flower and swarm me.

The tank looked like two different colors to me. Bummer kind of because I really love coral.  The mesh eyelet back panel looks coral.

Ellie Activewear July 2017 Review

Marika Tank Eyelet Mesh Detail on Back

The front looked pink…I don’t love pink. But hey really, am I going to be that girl?

And hair ties, oh the adorbs Zobha hair ties.

Ellie Activewear July 2017 Review

Zobha Hair Ties

Coordinating matching colors that tie the whole outfit together. It’s that little Sandra Dee element that Danny fell for.

These aren’t really going to hold your hair with all that much gusto, but dang are they cute.

These are about how they look, not what they can do.

Overall this outfit was a winner. It felt like I was radiating a little sass a frass. It has the perfect amount of bright coral to stand out, but the right amount of charcoal grey to balance sticking out like a sore thumb. Know what I mean, bean?

Ellie Activewear July 2017 Review – Equipment

The Bally Total Fitness Chilling Towel! OMG the Chilling towel.

Ellie Activewear July 2017 Review

Bally Total Fitness Chilling Towel

I came back Sunday morning from a grueling hike. Ok walk but it had hills and it was really hot!

Anyway, I was struggling to make those last few steps from the sidewalk to the door. As I was filling my glass of water I saw the Bally Total Fitness Chilling Towel out of the corner of my eye.

EUREKA!!! I couldn’t have been more grateful if it were a freaking fairy with a misting fan!

I practically ripped the container in two as I tried to get it out.  Immerse the towel in water, squeezed excess out, and snapped it, per the instructions!

Side Bonus –  the snap is therapeutic!

This was the most fantastic thing ever. I put it around my neck for a few minutes, and pressed it against my forehead for a bit. I LOVED IT. So refreshing!

The hilarious part you must know…I hung it on a hook afterwards. The next day I picked it up and HOLY SH*T…solid as a rock!

It was hilarious – when I grabbed it and it didn’t lose shape, I literally laughed out loud. Check this out. Seriously that’s solid unbendable form.

Bally Total Fitness Chilling Towel

Bally Total Fitness Chilling Towel

But no worries – simply soak it in water again & poof  –  back to being your favorite post-workout cold snap activated cool-down personal misting fairy!

And finally the Bally Total Fitness Ab Roller.

Ellie Activewear July 2017 Review

Marika Ab Wheel

Listen, I’m not going to tell you that this will get tons of use. But…it’s something I think everyone should have in their home arsenal of easy workout equipment.

It’s that perfect workout piece of equipment to have for those days your thinking…

“I need to firm up this middle section a bit”

Voila…you have a roller conveniently already in your home. You use it a few days to tone, and then move on.

Am I right?

Ellie Active Wear always has me feeling happy and rocking the activewear style, and I’m not even a die-hard gym goer.  This box fits so seamlessly into my lifestyle because although I may not be a die-hard excerciser, I’m active. I wear these outfits everywhere.

Whether I’m in one of my spurts of sudden exercise ramp ups or in the more frequent active wear attire appropriate but not because I’m exercising phases, Ellie is always there cheering me on!

How to Order Ellie July 2017:

Use this link to signup for the Ellie Subscription Box

What did you think about your July 2017 Ellie Box?

 

About The Author

mm

Welcome, Subscription Box Society readers, thanks for stopping by. I'm Erin and here's a bit about me, in the 3rd person, naturally. Erin's a wife & mom of 3, a girl and twin boys. She spent most her life in San Francisco Bay Area but now lives in Colorado. She loves the first snow of the season, but not as much as the last one. She loves decorating her home for each season, loves good food, scratch that – ALL food, and reality TV. She despises putting away the laundry, being in the car when her husband is driving, and hearing her own voice. But really the only noteworthy detail here is her fascination with the brilliance behind subscription boxes. Welcome to the Society!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.