Join the Society to be the first to hear about new boxes, box reviews and coupons on boxes only available to Subscription Box Society members!

Disclosure: This post includes my personal Dollar Shave Club Subscription Box Review for which I was not compensated but it may contain affiliate / referral links. Read the full disclosure.
Signup for Dollar Shave Club

Dollar Shave Club Review – September 2017

When I initially began my Dollar Shave Club subscription I wanted the banging deal on razors for me and my husband. The Starter Set is only $5.00!

My razors were beginning to get all gunked up sooner than they should have (and let’s be real I’m married with three kids; I don’t shave my legs THAT often), at which point I realized my daughter was a stowaway on the DSC train to Slick Town!

I figured the only way to keep her grubby paws off my razors was to add another handle and box of blades to my existing subscription.

It’s not often I log into my account because I usually just let My Dollar Shave Club Subscription ride. It’s loyal, it’s low maintenance, it’s convenient, it’s no fuss, AND it’s low cost.

Unfortunately, that’s why I’ve been missing out on SO MANY of the amazing offers. Hot damn there’s a ton of fantastic things to spruce up the less hygiene-attentive men I live with.

Dollar Shave Club Review – September 2017

I added a few products to my standing DSC subscription. You want to know about these products!

Dollar Shave Club Review September 2017

Dollar Shave Club Review September 2017

Dollar Shave Club Review – September 2017

DR CARVER’S Shave Butter fights razor bumps!

Dollar Shave Club Review - September 2017

DR. CARVER’S Shave Butter

It’s creamy and light and a little goes a long way. The scent is so clean and fresh, not perfumy…AT ALL. Definitely enhances your experience for a SMOOTH shave. Body or Face! And the smooth lasts!

Dollar Shave Club Review – September 2017

BIG CLOUD Good Shake Hand Cream

Dollar Shave Club Review - September 2017

BIG SHAKE Hand Cream

This hand cream is Ahhhhmazing! This is a hand cream for men and in my “judgy” woman opinion it’s freakin perfect. No shiny glisten left and it leaves a definite masculine scent. It’s Sexy; it’s clean, it’s rugged. The powder formula dries quickly and the scent stays but isn’t over-powering. It demands attention!

Dollar Shave Club Review – September 2017

Sky Master Lip Balm SPF 15.

Dollar Shave Club Review - September 2017

Big Cloud Sky Master Lip Balm SPF 15

I can’t get enough Lip Balm into my family’s life. Here in Colorado not only is it dry but the sun is always out.

Nothing grosses me out more than crusty lips, my own included. This broad spectrum, SPF 15, mint, water-resistant, NO SHEEN (it’s important) balm is the best I’ve tried!

The first time you use it, it glides on smoothly, unlike so many other brands that are either dry and hard until you break-em-in or shine like you’re trying to make-it-rain! Ewww

Everyone in your family will love this. Get the multi-pack, TRUST ME.

There’s also a lip balm that’s more suited to wind conditions called Wind Master. I chose the Sky Master but will be adding the Wind Master as soon as Winter settles in here in the Rocky Mountains.

Dollar Shave Club Review – September 2017

Boogie’s Pacific HAIR POMADE

Dollar Shave Club Review - September 2017

Boogie’s Pacific Hair Pomade

Tame Nature’s Wild is right! My sons have the most stubborn and insane cowlicks of all time. I had succumbed to them being “those guys” in the baseball hats. Enter Boogie’s Hair Pomade.

This is slick! It looks cool and smells cool. My boys no longer run from me as I come at their heads with my eyes all aglow and fingers stretched out in cowlick shaping position.

Even though it appears to be a dark and mysterious black, It’s clear. It smells like soap; good soap…clean, manly, successful soap!

Dollar Shave Club Review - September 2017

Boogie’s Pacific Hair Pomade

And my husband can do it all by himself too and make it look dang good. No shine, no chunk, no globs!

Dollar Shave Club September 2017 Review

WANDERER Amber Lavender Body Cleanser

Dollar Shave Club Review - September 2017

WANDERER Amber Lavender Body Cleanser

I’m just gonna say it…Boys Stink! But they don’t have to. This sulfate-free body cleanser is perfect to clean them up and leave them smelling like the testosterone beings they are.

I was a little hesitant at first. I find the scent of lavender reminds me of squishy smooshy babies. But oh my gawd…add a touch of amber to it and it’s all good. This is the perfect lather (not too much) perfect scent (not too much) and perfect consistency needed (not too much) to impress even the pickiest of clean dudes!

*Woman’ish Option – I love the scent so much that I put it in my hand soap dispenser in the kitchen so I could smell it more often!

Dollar Shave Club Review – September 2017

ONE WIPE CHARLIES Flushable Moist Wipes

Dollar Shave Club Review - September 2017

ONE WIPE CHARLIES Flushable Moist Wipes

These moist (ick – hate that word) flushable wipes are infused with Aloe Vera and Chamomille so you can effortlessly wipe your bums gently and EFFECTIVELY! No more skiddies boys! It’s so easy!

And since men possess the uncanny ability to “go” in public places, you can even throw a few in your wallet and take them with you.

Dollar Shave Club Review - September 2017

ONE WIPE CHARLIES Flushable Moist Wipes – INDIVIDUALS

I promise you that they are soft and gentle! Let’s hear it for CLEAN BUTTS!

Dollar Shave Club Review - September 2017

ONE WIPE CHARLIES Flushable Moist Wipes

Dollar Shave Club Review – September 2017

Included in your Dollar Shave Club box you will also receive the Bathroom Minutes. While you muster up the bravado to use a moist wipe, you can peruse through some hilarious and poignant original DSC content.

Dollar Shave Club Review - September 2017

The Bathroom Minutes

I had no idea how much I was missing from Dollar Shave Club. I started my DSC subscription with the goal of receiving great razors at a great price. I’ll have to remember to thank my daughter for mucking up my razors!

How to Order Dollar Shave Club:

Use this link to signup for the Dollar Shave Club Subscription Box

What do you think of Dollar Shave Club’s Products?

Join the Society to be the first to hear about new boxes, box reviews and coupons on boxes only available to Subscription Box Society members!

About The Author

mm

Welcome, Subscription Box Society readers, thanks for stopping by. I'm Erin and here's a bit about me, in the 3rd person, naturally. Erin's a wife & mom of 3, a girl and twin boys. She spent most her life in San Francisco Bay Area but now lives in Colorado. She loves the first snow of the season, but not as much as the last one. She loves decorating her home for each season, loves good food, scratch that – ALL food, and reality TV. She despises putting away the laundry, being in the car when her husband is driving, and hearing her own voice. But really the only noteworthy detail here is her fascination with the brilliance behind subscription boxes. Welcome to the Society!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.