Join the Society to be the first to hear about new boxes, box reviews and coupons on boxes only available to Subscription Box Society members!

 

Disclosure: This post includes my personal Wantable Subscription Box Review for which I was not compensated but it may contain affiliate / referral links. Read the full disclosure.
Signup for Wantable

 

Wantable December 2017 Review

I’m quite aware it’s now officially January 2018, meaning this Wantable December 2017 Review is a bit late. But I had a lot of living to do in these new “cooler than me” duds from my Wantable December 2017 Style Edit.

 

Wantable December 2017 Review

Wantable December 2017 Review

Wantable December 2017 Review

Coalition / Faux Leather Moto Jacket – Purchase Price:$69.00

First things first…the zipper pulls are not a white fabric, that’s just covers to protect the shiny gold color hiding beneath.

I love this jacket. It’s absolutely the perfect item to take your style game from awesome to freaking awesome.

Don’t think you can pull off freaking awesome? Give it a try – I bet you can in this jacket!

Wantable December 2017 Review

Coalition Moto Jacket

I thought for sure the purchase price on this would be WAY more expesive. It’s faux leather but there is nothing that feels “pleather” about this jacket. It’s soft and thick and rugged.

Wantable December 2017 Review

Coalition Moto Jacket

The back of the jacket has the perfect stitch detailing creating a very figure flattering silhouette making me look long and lean in all my fluffy spots.

Wantable December 2017 Review

Coalition Moto Jacket

Wantable December 2017 Review

Articles of Society / Mya Skinny Jean – Purchase Price: $64.00

I’m such a sucker for jeans! Is it possible to have too many pair of jeans?

The MYA jean is the perfect pair of jeans to put on with a big sweater and boots. Sometimes a soft cozy pair of jeans is the critical comfort jean in these cold months.

Wantable December 2017 Review

Wantable December 2017 Review

Although these jeans are soft and have some stretch they still look like good ole dungaree denim. There’s no JEGGING vibe going on here.

Wantable December 2017 Review

Wantable December 2017 Review

And I love the understated details of the brand marketing that Articles of Society incorporate into their denim. I find it to be alluring and understated.

Wantable December 2017 Review

Wantable December 2017 Review

Wantable December 2017 Review

COA / Striped Side Knot Top – Purchase Price:$82.00

Right…82 buckaroos?

Alright so this is not a price tag I’m willing to pay for a top. Especially a black and white striped top with several matching doppelgangers chilling in my closet.

Wantable December 2017 Review

COA Striped Side Knot Top

However, it’s important to note a very unique details this black and white striped top offers. That side knot. See how cute that side knot is???

Wantable December 2017 Review

COA Striped Side Knot Top

The knotty twist creates a sort of curved bell at the hem of the shirt tail which is really adorable and adds some flair and unique detail.

And it’s just about the softest textile you could ask for. Very lush against your skin.

Wantable December 2017 Review

COA Striped Side Knot Top

Wantable December 2017 Review

RD Style / High Neck Sweater – Purchase Price $72.00

Do I even need to say it…. I LOVE THIS SWEATER!

LEt’s just get this out of the way, anything chenille, is perfection. Chenille gets a bad rap…but I for one ADORE chenille! Chenille Lover Rejoice!

Wantable December 2017 Review

RD Style High Neck Sweater

It’s a loose turtle neck yet kind of boxy. That means you have the option to puff the neck up  so it’s more “turtle” than “cowl”.

It’s the perfect sweater to pair with jeans, pants, skirts, whatever!!!!

Wantable December 2017 Review

RD Style High Neck Sweater

The yarn is a super black with a white “pearlescent” through it. It’s absolutely gorgeous and so decadent.

Wantable December 2017 Review

RD Style High Neck Sweater

Wantable December 2017 Review

Z Supply / Camo League Crew Tee – Purchase Price $42.00

I have a huge crush on this Tee.  And it’s perfect to wear with the camo pants I received in a previous Style Edit from Wantable.

Wantable December 2017 Review

Z Supply Camo League Crew

The camo print stripe is perfectly placed around the sleeves and neckline.

Wantable December 2017 Review

Z Supply Camo League Crew

And the t-shirt is the brightest no see through white ever! It’s the most brilliant contrast. Camo can be tricky to incorporate into clothing, but Z Supple does it with perfect ease.

Wantable December 2017 Review

Z Supply Camo League Crew

There’s no chinsy’ness involved with the fabric selection of this tee.

I wear A LOT of t-shirts and I typically get them from target (have I mentioned target is my spirit animal). This tee is one I am willing to stray from Target on, and splurge!

Wantable December 2017 Review

Z Supply Camo League Crew

Wantable December 2017 Review

Meritage / Super Skinny Ankle Moto Pant – Purchase Price: $128.00

Hellooo Moto!

Am I cool enough to rock these pants? Even if I’m not, thanks Wantable for thinking I was!

Wantable December 2017 Review

Meritage Super Skinny Moto Pant

The fabric is a super Moto black. The fit is a super Moto skinny. These pants are super Moto sleek!

Wantable December 2017 Review

Meritage Super Skinny Moto Pant

And the bright cool icy silver zippers at the front! Gasp…I soooo want to be this cool. I have moto envy!

Wantable December 2017 Review

Meritage Super Skinny Moto Pant

Wantable December 2017 Review

W. by Wantable / Boatneck Pullover Sweater – Purchase Price: $58.00

And you thought Wantable just regurgitated other designer’s fashions into your closet. NO SIT…they create as well.

This is such a gorgeous sweater. It has the all the right lines in all the right places.  And the color is a beautiful neutral. Neutrals are tricky because without the right amount of contrasting stitch detail, a neutral color sweater becomes an ignored blah beige!Wantable December 2017 Review

W. by Wantable Pullover SweaterJust look at the sleeve cuff and neckline detail! It makes me want to sing Tiny Bubbles. I don’t know…just go with it.

Wantable December 2017 Review

W. by Wantable Pullover Sweater

Wantable December 2017 Review

Wantable is so good at knowing what I want, even before I know I want it.

I’m giddy I tell ya!

I look forward to my monthly Wantable subscription,  as in CONSTANTLY.  I actually have to practice self control in order to resist a rush order request while waiting until my next shipment.

 

How to Order Wantable:

Use this link to signup for the Wantable Subscription Box

What do you think of the latest Wantable?

Join the Society to be the first to hear about new boxes, box reviews and coupons on boxes only available to Subscription Box Society members!

About The Author

mm

Welcome, Subscription Box Society readers, thanks for stopping by. I'm Erin and here's a bit about me, in the 3rd person, naturally. Erin's a wife & mom of 3, a girl and twin boys. She spent most her life in San Francisco Bay Area but now lives in Colorado. She loves the first snow of the season, but not as much as the last one. She loves decorating her home for each season, loves good food, scratch that – ALL food, and reality TV. She despises putting away the laundry, being in the car when her husband is driving, and hearing her own voice. But really the only noteworthy detail here is her fascination with the brilliance behind subscription boxes. Welcome to the Society!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.