Join the Society to be the first to hear about new boxes, box reviews and coupons on boxes only available to Subscription Box Society members!

 

Disclosure: This post includes my personal Stitch Fix Subscription Box Review for which I was not compensated but it may contain affiliate / referral links. Read the full disclosure.
Signup for Stitch Fix

 

Stitch Fix December 2017 Review

I love that for only $20.00 a fix, Stitch Fix not only sends me different apparel items, but also outfit suggestions to pair the items with. See how it works in my Stitch Fix December 2017 Review.

Stitch Fix December 2017 Review

Stitch Fix December 2017 Review

Sometimes we all need a little encouragement with when it comes to style. My personal struggle with style is that I always see other people in cute things and have style envy, but for some reason can’t ever seem to get the look into my own repertoire.

Stitch Fix December 2017 Review

Faux Leather Detail Moto Legging by RUNE – Purchase Price: $58

The two Stitch Fix outfit suggestions offered a casual look paired with flats and a big sweater or dressed up with heels, a shiny tunic and sparkly clutch.

The casual look option was such a clear winner option for my personal style. It’s exactly the look I’d see on someone out and about and never have been able to pull together on my own.

Stitch Fix December 2017 Review

Rune – Faux Leather Detail Legging

The Rune leggings are effortlessly captivating. They are so soft and have just the right amount of faux leather detail to offer a hint of “moto” without being poser biker chic.

Stitch Fix December 2017 Review

Rune – Faux Leather Detail Legging

Stitch Fix December 2017 Review

Mckinley Ribbed Detail Pullover by RD STYLE – Purchase Price $68

The two suggestions presented for the Mckinley sweater are very similar. Both a casual look paired with jeans. I probably didn’t need suggestions for this sweater because I can always pair a classic and refined pullover.

But for the record, I did like seeing the color pairing options of camel color shoes. I’m not sure I would have gone that route otherwise. The neutral hue is easily paired easily with both cool and warm tones.

Stitch Fix December 2017 Review

RD Style Mckinley Pullover Sweater

The Mckinley Sweater is a intensely rich and lush green. Absolute perfection when it comes to the color. Stitch Fix is spot on with this choice.

I tried to capture in the below photo the sweater half in the sunlight and half out so you could see the depth of this green. It’s really one of the most magnificent greens I’ve run across as far as apparel goes. With a white collar underneath and a pair of denim to complement the color you can’t go wrong.

Stitch Fix December 2017 Review

RD Style Mckinley Pullover Sweater

Stitch Fix December 2017 Review

Harriette Cowl Neck Sweater by RD STYLE – Purchase Price $68

The Harriette Sweater outfit suggestions paired one with jeans and one with a skirt. The skirt option was a flop for me, but paired with jeans seemed obvious.

Stitch Fix December 2017 Review

RD Style Harriette Cowl Neck Sweater

I’m all about the black and white staples of a wardrobe. And when you weave them together in a cozy sweater I’m pretty much smitten. I love sweaters with neck detail. Probably beacuse I have a long neck and my “go to” tactic for distracting from my ostrich feature has always been create a visual distraction.

Also to love about this sweater is that it’s long which makes it comfy, but it’s not too heavy that you get lost in it. It’s a great balance of cozy warmth and fit.

Stitch Fix December 2017 Review

Josslyn V-Neck Pullover Sweater by RD STYLE – Purchase Price: $68

This Josslyn V-Neck sweater is by far my favorite item. They paired it with jeans both times, but one was blue denim and the other black. I loved both suggestions, but the truth is I needed no help pairing this sweater. Everyone needs a good V-Neck sweater in their closet.

Stitch Fix December 2017 Review

RD Style Jocelyn V-Neck Sweater

My favorite part about this particular V-Neck is the contrast between the main bodice stitch pattern and the arms. I’m swooning over the visual impact it makes without looking disconnected.

Stitch Fix December 2017 Review

RD Style Jocelyn V-Neck Sweater

The only thing I didn’t love about this sweater at first glance was the curved hemline of the sweater. I wish it had a straight hem. But then once I tried it on the curvature of this did elongate the look of my legs. WIf I had been in a store and seen this hanging I never would have tried it on because at first glance the hem didn’t appeal to me.

Proving once again the benefits of Stitch Fix.  I’m trying on things I never would have chosen for myself had I been doing the choosing.

Stitch Fix December 2017 Review

RD Style Jocelyn V-Neck Sweater

Stitch Fix December 2017 Review

Lana Beaded Tear Drop Earrings by Jill Michael – Purchase Price: $28

Alright so the one item that Stitch Fix didn’t offer us options for pairing, the earrings. These are so versatile you don’t need suggestions…they go with everything.

Stitch Fix December 2017 Review

Jill Michael Lana Beaded Tear Drop Earrings

When I choose to wear jewelry the biggest struggle is always trying to match all silver or all gold. I can’t seem to embrace mixing and matching my metals so typically I end up frustrated and just go without jewelry. Stitch Fix has just provided me with the perfect mix of gold and silver metals to adorn those outfit conundrums. Slam dunk!

Stitch Fix December 2017 Review

Jill Michael Lana Beaded Tear Drop Earrings

Stitch Fix December 2017 Review

I really love the depth of all the items in my December 2017 Fix. Everything feels like layers upon layers of color, pattern, and element. In the photos I really tried to capture this by having some light filtering through to showcase the beauty of each.

How to Order Stitch Fix December 2017

Use this link to signup for the Stitch Fix Subscription Box

What do you think of the latest Stitch Fix?

Join the Society to be the first to hear about new boxes, box reviews and coupons on boxes only available to Subscription Box Society members!

About The Author

mm

Welcome, Subscription Box Society readers, thanks for stopping by. I'm Erin and here's a bit about me, in the 3rd person, naturally. Erin's a wife & mom of 3, a girl and twin boys. She spent most her life in San Francisco Bay Area but now lives in Colorado. She loves the first snow of the season, but not as much as the last one. She loves decorating her home for each season, loves good food, scratch that – ALL food, and reality TV. She despises putting away the laundry, being in the car when her husband is driving, and hearing her own voice. But really the only noteworthy detail here is her fascination with the brilliance behind subscription boxes. Welcome to the Society!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.