Join the Society to be the first to hear about new boxes, box reviews and coupons on boxes only available to Subscription Box Society members!

 

Disclosure: This post includes my personal POPSUGAR Must Have Box Subscription Review for which I was not compensated but it may contain affiliate / referral links. Read the full disclosure.
Signup for PopSugar

 

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

I’m no super hero and with that comes failing with keeping up. Unfortunately one of the things that suffered the calamity of my challenged daily schedule in December was staying on top my subscription boxes arriving.

Normally I would probably have forgone writing up a late Box Review in order to appear on “top of things”, but that just wouldn’t be right.

Why you ask…because POPSUGAR ain’t kidding when POPSUGAR says this is the MUST HAVE box.

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

TILO Twilight Scarf – Retail: $98.00

This scarf is so perfect to have in your wardrobe. Truly the most versatile scarf I’ve run across. I’m not a big scarf wearer, but this scarf combines grace and classic preppy.

I will be donning this beauty with jeans, a crisp white button up shirt, and black leather jacket.

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

Tilo Twilight Scarf

The tiny little details sparkle just enough when the light hits them to create at hip and stylish sizzle. We’re not talking Vegas lights, we’re talking champagne bubbles.

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

Tilo Twilight Scarf

And the fringed edges create a feminine and vintage vibe. It’s the perfect marriage of on trend & classic vibes.

Tilo Twilight Scarf

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

PIER 1 IMPORTS Scented Candle Crisp Chardonnay – Retails: $14.95

It’s absolutely stunning as a decorative accent in your home. I don’t usually put candles out because I’m a huge candle tart fan.

I burn scented candles for the scent, not the alluring look. Game Changer…

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

Pier One Imports Candle scented in Crisp Chardonnay

This candle has earned a place on the side table in the family room. I did let it burn for a short time so I could see if the fragrance was as fabulous as the aesthetics and I enjoyed it. I’m not sure I’m getting the Chardonnay aroma though.

But maybe that’s because the aroma of Cabernet that’s just stronger from my glass.

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

LALICIOUS Extraordinary Whipped Sugar Scrub – Retails: $35.00

I’ve never thought of myself as the cult following type, until I was introduced to this magnificent scrub.

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

Laliscious Whipped Sugar Scrub

True Story: I tried it for the first time on a Sunday morning. The next morning is the Monday my kids go back to school from Winter Break.

My daughter wanted to be woken up early to shower before school so she could be all nice and fresh for the first day back. And let me assure you, we’ve got this routine down to the 30 second markers for time management, and I’m a super stickler about timeliness.

Schedules Schmedules – Daughter was just going to have to be late or stinky first day back cause I needed (and I mean need’ed like the horse I fell off) to use this sugar scrub again in my shower. It’s truly the best thing ever!

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

Laliscious Whipped Sugar Scrub

I’ve used it every day since and I NEED more.

WILD OPHELIA Sugar Cookie White Chocolate Bar – Retail: $2.99

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

Ok, so this wasn’t my favorite item in the box. But I mean it’s chocolate and I will always accept chocolate graciously.

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

Wild Ophelia Sugar Cookie Milk Chocolate Bar

I DID really love the packaging and I LOVE the name WILD OPHELIA. I think if I’m ever to be a wanderer that will be my chosen gypsy name.

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

chloe + isabel Pave Bar Long Pendant Necklace – Retail: $42.00

It’s my new favorite bar, wink wink.

It’s as if my mind space has been invaded and all the misfired thoughts about proper necklace etiquette came together to create the perfect look.

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

Chloe + Isabel Pave Bar Necklace

The pendant is the perfect size, with the perfect amount of bling. The chain is a classic design that has enough substance to hold it’s own, but is still delicate enough to allow the Pave Bar to have it’s moment in the spotlight.

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

Chloe and Isabel Pave Bar Necklace

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

BAUBLEBAR Sugar & Spice Coasters (set of 4) – Retail: $38.00

If you love glitter and shine you’re going to swoon over these sugar and spice coasters.

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

BAUBLEBAR Coasters

I’m not sure these match my style, but that’s cool. I have plenty of friends who love a good show of bling and these coasters will take them to next level status.

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

ASHKAHN Gift Tags – Retail: $12.00

I use gift tags a lot. In fact, one of the reasons I’m late opening my December POPSUGAR Must Have Box is because I personally write and tie gift tags to each of my children’s Christmas presents.

(Don’t Judge)

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

ASHKAHN Gift Tags

No sticky labels found here my little society elves! These will certainly come in handy.

I think the personal touch of a tied on gift tag is so endearing and classy. Only problem with these was there was no string included…kinda a momentary disappointment, but I’m over it now.

POPSUGAR Must Have Box December 2017 Review

The POPSUGAR Must Have Box is a monthly subscription for $39.95 a month. If you love feeling spoiled I suggest you check out this box.

Not only do I feel like I received gifts for myself, but also a few gentle reminders about the little things in life that make it oh so much sweeter. Sometimes magic is found in the minutiae.

How to Order POPSUGAR Must Have Box:

Use this link to signup for the POPSUGAR Must Have Subscription Box

What do you think of the latest POPSUGAR Must Have?

Join the Society to be the first to hear about new boxes, box reviews and coupons on boxes only available to Subscription Box Society members!

About The Author

mm

Welcome, Subscription Box Society readers, thanks for stopping by. I'm Erin and here's a bit about me, in the 3rd person, naturally. Erin's a wife & mom of 3, a girl and twin boys. She spent most her life in San Francisco Bay Area but now lives in Colorado. She loves the first snow of the season, but not as much as the last one. She loves decorating her home for each season, loves good food, scratch that – ALL food, and reality TV. She despises putting away the laundry, being in the car when her husband is driving, and hearing her own voice. But really the only noteworthy detail here is her fascination with the brilliance behind subscription boxes. Welcome to the Society!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.