Join the Society to be the first to hear about new boxes, box reviews and coupons on boxes only available to Subscription Box Society members!

 

Disclosure: This post includes my personal Ellie Subscription Box Review for which I was not compensated but it may contain affiliate / referral links. Read the full disclosure.
Signup for Ellie

 

Enter our exclusive code SBS15 at checkout to receive 15% off your first box.

Ellie December 2017 Review + 15% Off Coupon

My Ellie December 2017 active wear box showed up filled with a full outfit and 2 fitness inspired items to help keep me motivated during this time of year when food and beverages are plentiful. It’s difficult to find the time and inspiration during December to find time to continue doing activities that help maintain a feeling of balance and wellness.

Ellie December 2017 Review

Ellie December 2017 Review

The Ellie team kept the struggles of December in mind when curating this December 2017 box. The fitness outfit is perfect for a variety of activities whether that be an outdoor run, an indoor hot yoga class, or even simply running around town getting your errands all done.

Whatever it is you are spending your time on as an activity you’ll be comfortable and powerful doing it in this outfit.

Ellie December 2017 Review + 15% Off Coupon

Marika Track Leggings

The main color of these leggings is a deep rich black. The blue and white are a perfect and vibrant contrast. Not too much color, just enough to create a lovely color block pattern down the outer legs giving your legs a strip of power punch.

Ellie December 2017 Review

Marika Track Leggings

These leggings have PWR-TEK  technology (which ironically my daughter told me I look like a power ranger in them). Power-Tek fabric simply means they have 4 way stretch giving the ultimate stretch while in movement all the while providing excellent coverage.

I promise you, these are about as comfortable as an active wear legging comes. They move with you and fit effortlessly. No strange pull in any spots and not droopy bagging.

Ellie December 2017 Review

Marika Track Leggings

Ellie December 2017 Review + 15% Off Coupon

Marika Elissa Sports Bra

This sports bra is 93% Nylon and 7% Elasthan which means a comfortable fit that moves well.

Ellie December 2017 Review

Marika Elisa Seamless Sports Bra

The outer layer is a black mesh over a soft comfortable inner liner creating a stylish and comfortable look while providing coverage.

Ellie December 2017 Review

Marika Elisa Seamless Sports Bra

There are removable pads for those who unlike me are ok with providing a little less insight.

The strap detail on the back is just as cute as the front even though there is no inner liner. The mesh fabric is all you get on the back, and IT WORKS! It’s really quite adorable in all it’s racer back glory.

This sports bra should be seen. I almost hate to cover this with anything over it, but that’s probably not nice to do to the general public.

Ellie December 2017 Review

Marika Elisa Seamless Sports Bra

Ellie December 2017 Review + 15% Off Coupon

Marika LUXE Crop Tank

The front of the tank is a royal blue and undeniably a gorgeous color. It feels very empowering.

Please note in my description I said CROP tank. I didn’t love the fit of this tank on me. It felt a bit awkward because I’m tall with the length in my torso. That being said I decided to shake it up a bit and not pair it with the sports bra. That decision helped to provide some balance between the shirt and leggings.

Ellie December 2017 Review

Marika LUXE Crop Tank

And just when you think the front can’t be outdone because of it’s brilliant blue, the back is an eyelet material with the cutest peek-a-boo slit down the middle.

Not only did wearing a white longer tank underneath help balance my body, it pulls together the white, blue and black from the leggings.

Ellie December 2017 Review

Marika LUXE Crop Tank

Ellie December 2017 Review + 15% Off Coupon

Let’s talk fitness inspired items.

Ellie December 2017 Review

Ellie December 2017 Review

Ellie December 2017 Review + 15% Off Coupon

Marika Jump Rope

It’s a 10 ft adjustable durable plastic cording rope with roller bearings in the grips. Step up your goals game with this jump rope.

 

Ellie December 2017 Review

Marika Jump Rope

True Story: About 6 weeks ago I pulled out my jump rope I’ve owned for years. I’m not sure what compelled me to do this and test the theory that I could actually jump rope. Nonetheless, it happened.

Turns out I CAN still jump rope…for about 20 seconds before I feel the hot breath of looming death by hyperventilation. My son just haaad to show me how long he can jump rope. Anyway, long story short we have been sharing the jump rope back and forth in an attempt to better our times and now we can jump rope simultaneously.

Nothing like a little “real-time” healthy competition to boost my jumping time!

Even though I am officially a double dutch champion again…all that jumping doesn’t come without it’s demons. Enter fitness inspired item #2!

Ellie December 2017 Review + 15% Off Coupon

Balance Collection Hot / Cold Clay Pack 

You can either microwave it to use it as a soothing warm compress or stick it in the freezer to create a cold therapy for anything swollen.

Ellie December 2017 Review

Balance Collection Hot/Cold Clay Pack

Using a clay pack is new to me and it’s amazing. It molds and forms to your personal shape like nothing I have seen before. Once you try this you’ll never go pack to the standard ice pack or bag of frozen veggies.

I need to get another one of these ASAP cause lawd knows I need for both cold and warm therapies at the same time!

Ellie December 2017 Review + 15% Off Coupon

Well Society – the Ellie December 2017 subscription box was exactly what I needed.

A bold outfit to encourage strength and is comfortable so when I actually do put the Christmas cookie down and get off the couch I’m not stopped in my tracks because I’m too uncomfortable in something that’s itchy, tight, and doesn’t move well.

And the fitness inspired items, perfect for this time of year. A cardio outlet for relieving holiday pressures and a soothing therapy item to remind you a little down time shall never be passed up.

Ellie December 2017 Review

Ellie December 2017 Review

How to Order Ellie December 2017:

Use this link to signup for the Ellie Subscription Box

What do you think of the latest Ellie?

Join the Society to be the first to hear about new boxes, box reviews and coupons on boxes only available to Subscription Box Society members!

About The Author

mm

Welcome, Subscription Box Society readers, thanks for stopping by. I'm Erin and here's a bit about me, in the 3rd person, naturally. Erin's a wife & mom of 3, a girl and twin boys. She spent most her life in San Francisco Bay Area but now lives in Colorado. She loves the first snow of the season, but not as much as the last one. She loves decorating her home for each season, loves good food, scratch that – ALL food, and reality TV. She despises putting away the laundry, being in the car when her husband is driving, and hearing her own voice. But really the only noteworthy detail here is her fascination with the brilliance behind subscription boxes. Welcome to the Society!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.